Message Board

Main Section

Author   Comment   Page 3 of 3      Prev   1   2   3
Mary

Platinum Member
Reply with quote  #101 
Quote:
Originally Posted by Kathy

Believe it or not this is my first time looking at this thread because I'm not a regular watcher of DWTS...but please no speculation about the contestants' personal lives, 'K?

Ok Kathy. Awww Kathy.that means you haven't voted for my Maks&Laila each week? You do have another chance to vote for them next week,lol, I sooo would LOVE to see them win it all.Trying to get them all the votes i can.lol. I LOVE you lots you know.

Platinum Member
Reply with quote  #102 
if my Maks&Laila get booted off tonight,you may not see me in awhile as i will be depressed.lol. I know... i take this way to seriously.Oh well. I really think it should be Ian,and hate how the judges left it up to the fans by scoring everyone so close, and now it all comes down to the popular vote.

Go Laila&Maks.

Gold Member
Reply with quote  #103 
Okay -- so, Mary -- dear fellow Cubs fan -- you are going to hate me, but I love Apolo and Julianne and think Len robbed them last night.  I think Maks is fabulous, but I don't love Laila.  From my viewpoint, if you look at Joey and Apolo's routine, they seem so much harder and they seem more in sync (no pun intended) with their partners.  They also seem to pick music which is so much faster, and makes the footwork and everything more difficult.   I love Maks, but I just don't get why everyone things Laila is so outstanding -- good, yes -- but not performing at the same level as Joey and Apolo, in my opinion.  I was pissed at Len for docking A&J, saying their routine was too "raunchy" -- he saw their routine when he visited them to offer advice, yet he said nothing.